The Vialle district, founding site for the village of Grillon, is highly characteristic of feudal town-planning. The castle was erected in the 12th century and guaranteed security. The protection it provided was reinforced with the building of the town ramparts, under the walls of which the village grew.
The construction of the new church in 1869, the building of a train station in 1896 and the Town Hall and school in 1900, all marked the decline of Vialle.
1974 saw the beginning of the renaissance of Vialle, which boasts a large range of architectural curiosities, some of which are included in an additional inventory of historical monuments : Maison des Trois Arcs, Maison Milon, Maison du Boulanger.
A historical pedestrian route within the village permits visitors to easily discover these wonders.
|Services||Self-guided visits (groups only)/Guided visits (groups only)/Self-guided visits|